Project Purse

21 Sep

One of my friends here in Chattanooga has a beautiful Etsy shop (you should check it out here!), and I love her bags. They are amazing.  That is why I took on my most recent project.

I used a free bag template that I found here, and altered it a bit to fit the fabric I had and the style that I like best.

Here are the results:

What do you think? I love it. It is fun, these colors and fabric are amazing- can use it in the fall spring and summer! Its not perfect, but it is my first attempt at making these typed of bags!

4 Responses to “Project Purse”

  1. Aunt Kerri September 21, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

    Now that is too cute! But could you please make some clothes for you model

    • Mindy September 22, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

      Haha, OK, I will! I have made stuff, but its not that great! :-)

  2. betweenarockandahobby September 22, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    I looooove it! I’m just starting to sew and I think its a bit advanced for me, but good golly! How adorable!

    • Mindy September 22, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

      Thanks! I bet you could do it, all it takes is patience and being able to cut in a straight line – things they tried to teach us in 1st grade :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

