Before & After: The Home!

27 Jun

This week I am on Vacation in Michigan, a much needed vacation. So for this post, I thought I would share where I live. The hubby and I have been in this house for just over a year now. It is no where near done, but it has definitely improved and feels a heck of a lot more homey to me!

Check out the Before & After Pictures:

The Master Bedroom

The Bathroom

The Living Room

The Guest Room/ Office/ Craft Room

The house still needs lots of work! But after a year, I’d say its looking pretty good!

4 Responses to “Before & After: The Home!”

  1. Laura Britton June 27, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    I love your house, Mindy! So cute – you’ve done a lot with it!

  2. dawn urmey July 21, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    You are so clever and crafty. I’m glad you are having such a good time. I did a lot of crafts when the boys were little. They thought the blender was just for making paper!

    • Mindy July 28, 2011 at 11:27 am #

      Thanks Dawn! 🙂 I love doing this kinda stuff. I am sure once I have kids, they will think the same thing about my blender. haha

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Curtain Problems. Solved. | DIY, Food, & Finds - September 23, 2011

    […] I also like the idea of sheet curtains, it fits with other curtains in our room (remember this post).  Anyway, with a little bit of sewing and some tacks, problem […]

Leave a Reply

