Fall Wreath

29 Sep

I love fall. There is colder weather, leaves turning orange and maroon, college football, jeans, sweatshirts, tea, wind, and so much more. It is a sweet time to enjoy being outside and opening the windows in the house. After a very hot and very humid Tennessee summer, I am more than ready for fall.

All this talk about fall leads me to think of fall decorations. This weekend one of my projects was a fall wreath (even though it was over 80 degrees out side…).

I was inspired by my friend’s wreath I saw last week and I knew I had to make one. Here are few of the ones that I liked from Pintrest.

You can find them here, here, here, & here.

I wanted a collage of all of these so this is what I ended up with:

To make the roses I followed this video at Cherry Street Cottage

And then I just used my creativity!I think the yarn gives it a fall feel while the flowers give it some color and vibrancy like the leaves have this time of year. I love adding personalization too with the letter b. I made the “b” by braiding a different kind of yarn and then gluing it on top. That last white rose I made with lace, too! Its so pretty.

I am linking up to the It’s Fall Y’all Party today.

And I am entering this into the CSI Fall project of the week.
Visit thecsiproject.com

2 Responses to “Fall Wreath”

  1. Laura Britton September 29, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    Mindy, I love your wreath!! It is so artsy – you did a great job!

  2. sherri lynn October 3, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    Your wreath looks great! I love the flowers – especially the lace one!

Leave a Reply

