Project Fall

24 Oct

I’ve spent the last week working on getting the house clean, entertaining, and on a new bag project. You know, the usual fall things.

Here is my new bag project that I just finished this morning. 🙂

It is an adaptation of Butterick B5267 Tote Bag. I made mine slightly smaller and with different pockets and two-tone straps. This will be great to take to the beach, the coffee shop with my computer, or even to the gym. It is that big! It is now the biggest bag I own.

That fabric I used is from Fabric.com and Hancock.

Aviary 2 Sparrows Bark Cream

Aviary 2 Damask Saffron

Orange Cotton Canvas Fabric

I also was able to spend this past weekend with my lovely sister visiting the sights of Chattanooga! Yay for an amazing fall weekend.

 

5 Responses to “Project Fall”

  1. Melissa Romero October 24, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    Min that bag is awesome! And that hike I’m sure was terrific.

    • Mindy October 24, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

      Thanks Meliss! That Hike is awesome! You can see three states from the rock!

  2. Laura Britton October 24, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    That bag looks great! Love the fabrics you chose… I’m going to have to check out Fabric.com… Johann’s seems to have pretty dated looking prints. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • Mindy October 25, 2011 at 10:48 am #

      Yeah! I love Fabric.com – Its awesome. You can get good deals, and they are tax free, and free shipping. Can’t beat it!

  3. Dawn Urmey October 25, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    Very striking!

Leave a Reply

