Twine Wrapped Vases

7 Nov

I love fall decorations. I love using oranges, maroons, burlap, twine, and all things that are rustic! I just love the look of it.

One day on Pinterest (how many sentences start like that?) I saw these amazing twine wrapped wine bottles. They looked amazing as decor and as center pieces!

Here are some of my favorites:

via PrairieMod

via FrugaliciousMe

via MoreDesignPlease

So, when I had a couple bottles of hard cider (classic fall drink), I knew I had to use it for this project! It was the easiest project – maybe took me 20 minutes to clean and wrap all three bottles!

{ Plus a glue gun! }

I can’t wait to use these for centerpiece for my Thanksgiving Table-scape! 🙂 Projects like these are so satisfying, they are easy, cheap, and done in under thirty mintues.

What are your go-to projects when you need to accomplish something creative?

One Response to “Twine Wrapped Vases”

  1. sherri November 7, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    What a simple project – but they look great! I also like when plain candles are wrapped with twine or jute – it really adds a lot!

Leave a Reply

