DIY Wood Letters : EAT Your Heart Out!

9 Nov

EAT 3

To those of you who know me, you know that I love to eat, cook, and bake. It is a great stress reliever and I love making up recipes and amazing dishes.  And I love sharing these dishes with friends, as well. One day in a friend’s house, I saw on their kitchen wall they had the word EAT. I loved it ever since – I means its not like I need to be reminded to eat when in the kitchen, but I just love how it fits with the theme of a kitchen (some of you are like “Duh, Mindy!”) . So simple, yet so beautiful. ahhhhh 😉

So I set out to make these letters! It was simple.

I printed out large letters on a sheet of paper, traced it on to my piece of luan from Lowes for $4, cut it out with my handy jig saw, and painted!

EAT 1

EAT 2

They are far from perfect, but I love them. And I still have half of sheet of luan left to use for another project! HEY-O!

Here they are up in my kitchen.

EAT 4

I painted it using my Chalk Board paint. One day I might move them over the benches, and I might want to write a shopping list on them or something, too!

What are some other ideas of kitchen decor? I am in need of it, I still have a huge blank wall!

2 Responses to “DIY Wood Letters : EAT Your Heart Out!”

  1. sherri November 9, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    They look cute! I like the idea of using them to write a shopping list – or even a menu!

  2. auntiekel November 9, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Love it ! Your kitchen has really come together and reflects the hospitality found there.
    -Blessings

Leave a Reply

